Blount Memorial Hospital Board of Directors

Regular Meetings  BMH logo

  • 5:30 p.m.
  • 4th Tuesday of each month
  • Blount Memorial Hospital
    907 E Lamar Alexander Parkway
    Maryville, TN 37804

City of Alcoa Representatives

Member Term Length
First Appointed
Term Expires
Matthew Haralson
3 Years
March 24, 2023
December 31, 2025
Bryan Thompson
3 Years
December 13, 2023
December 31, 2026
Updated 01/19/2024      

About the Board

The Blount Memorial Hospital Board of Directors is comprised of nine members elected for three-year renewable terms. Four directors are appointed by the Blount County Commission, two by the City of Maryville, two by the City of Alcoa, and one by the Board of Trustees of Maryville College.

Authorized By

The board of directors is authorized by the Blount Memorial Hospital, Incorporated, State of Tennessee Charter of Incorporation.


Robert P. Redwine
President of Board of Directors