Other Related Boards & Committees

Below are committees and boards that relate to the City of Alcoa, but are not specific City boards or committees. Each has many members representing various community groups. Only the City of Alcoa representative(s) is listed.
  1. 911 Board of Directors

    The 911 Board of Directors is comprised of various County emergency authorities.

  2. Blount County Cable Television Authority

    The Blount County Cable Authority regulates the operation of cable television service in Blount County.

  3. Blount County Community Action Agency

    Community Action Agencies (CAAs) are nonprofit private and public organizations established under the Economic Opportunity Act of 1964 to fight America's War on Poverty.

  4. Blount County Hospital Board of Directors

    The Blount Memorial Hospital Board of Directors is comprised of nine members elected for three-year renewable terms. Four directors are appointed by the Blount County Commission, two by the City of Maryville, two by the City of Alcoa, and one by the Board of Trustees of Maryville College.

  5. Blount County Library Board

    The Library Board shall employ a Library Director; determine the mission, goals, programs objectives of the Library; approve an annual budget; help secure adequate funds to carry out the Library's programs; report regularly to the public and governing officials; and follow legal, professional and ethical practices when making decisions and carrying out responsibilities.

  6. Blount County Rescue Squad

    The Blount County Rescue Squad is governed by an 11-member board of directors consisting of one person appointed from each of the following: the City of Maryville, the City of Alcoa, the Knoxville Metropolitan Airport Authority, Blount Memorial Hospital, the Blount County Mayor, and the Steel Workers Local Union 309.

  7. Blount County Solid Waste Board

    The Blount County Solid Waste Board establishes the organizational structure and rule of procedure for the County’s solid waste compliance with T.C.A. 68-211-813.

  8. Parks & Recreation Commission

    The Parks and Recreation Commission consists of seven members; two each from the Cities of Alcoa and Maryville and Blount County and one member appointed by the Parks and Recreation Commission.